The Sisters and Me

A coalition is a pact or treaty among individuals or groups, during which they cooperate in joint action, each in their own self-interest, joining forces together for a common cause.

Last October I attended a Human Trafficking Awareness Workshop. I had been seeking and attending events, whatever I could find, to learn more and hopefully become affiliated with a group of people who share the same passion as I have been experiencing.

The workshop was very informative and I met many people that were involved in education, therapists, doctors, NPO’s and government affiliations. It wasn’t until this past February when, I was invited to a prayer vigil that it was revealed to me…this is the group where I belonged.

We really can’t go it alone in this life. We need one another. I believe we are stronger and better when we join together sharing our faith and ideas, encouraging one another to what we have been called.

I am so very thankful for the women brought into my life.
Together, we WILL make a difference in our world.

One comment on “The Sisters and Me

  1. Carolyn says:

    Beautifully said deb!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

