Home Away from Home

Kuwait Towers

Women Shopping

Women Shopping

men at mall

 

 

Sign posted at mall

 

couple on beach

                    Some scenes of Kuwait

 

Marina Mall

Marina Mall

DSCF9103

A walk along the beach

DSCF9098                               100_1027  100_1035It was cold and blustery in New York when I boarded the plane.  This is winter in Kuwait.  John’s home away from home was the Holiday Inn in the city.  From our room I had a view of the sea. All I had to do for a nice walk along the beach and over to the mall area was cross the road.

Everything was familiar; the people, the sounds, the smells.  I found I was comfortable.  I lived here. I know this place. But when I really felt that I had come back home was when I saw and hugged these people.

Adjoua and Me

Adjoua

Barbara and me with quilt

my dear friend Barbara

 

Haneef

3 comments on “Home Away from Home

  1. Amy Jo says:

    I like seeing your pictures mom!

  2. Cathy says:

    Great pictures..LOVE the ones of you and Adjoua!! So special!

  3. Ms. Barbara, and Haneef!!!! So happy you had the wonderful weather during your visit. What a nice holiday time you spent! Love these photos Deb- Miss ya girl!

Leave a Reply

