Returning to Kuwait

Map of Kuwait

It is now five years this month that I had my first sights from the airplane of my new home for two years.  Next week I will fly once again to the Middle East.  My husband has been in Kuwait working for the past several weeks. I have been given the opportunity to join him to celebrate Thanksgiving together and to visit with some very dear friends, who, three years ago, we thought our goodbyes were final. I can’t wait to hug them and spend some time together.  Already the calendar is full!  We are going to a Palestinian Cultural Exhibit, of course the Sadu House (and it just so happens they are hosting a bazaar on Saturday.)There are lunch dates scheduled and of course a visit to the Fabric Souk!  Good thing John will be working!

I am thankful for the many opportunities and experiences I have been given over these years, living and traveling throughout the world.  I have met exciting and interesting, really wonderful people! My views of the world, life, love, support and purpose,   have  broadened. Daily I am challenged, because of the people brought into my life to continue to keep my eyes wide open.

To new friends and acquaintances here and abroad, to my very dear life long friends, my very precious family and husband, and to God who loves us all….thank you!

3 comments on “Returning to Kuwait

  1. Carolyn says:

    Debbie. Safe travels!! 😘

  2. Rebecca Fadner says:

    Dear One, it has been such a delight reconnecting with you and with your heart! May this next visit to Kuwait bring new relationships as well as strengthening those already established. Safe travels to you!

  3. Cathy says:

    Really missed you while you were gone! This is the first time I have been able to sit down and check out your blog in a while. So glad you are home and happy that you were able to visit with your friends and spend time with Adjoua!!

Leave a Reply

