Next stop: Market Block Books in Troy, NY

Friday I spent the day in Troy with my friend Patty.  It was the perfect fall day. It was sunny with crisp blue skies as we circled the town on foot,  flyers in hand.  Patty is a long time resident of Troy and it seemed to me, everyone knew her! Her friendliness and warmth lead our way to shop keepers and cafe’ owners.  Everywhere we stopped and asked if we could post the flyer we were greeted with such positive and encouraging people.  An author herself, Patty is the person who introduced me to The Troy Bookmakers (publisher of my book). She has had book signings herself and therefore I have deemed her the expert in this new adventure.  The flyer is now posted on a half a dozen or so windows throughout town.  AND check out the write up in the paper for this week.

http://www.albany.com/event/book-signing-debbie-fowler-80222/.

DSCF3526

This entry was posted in Book.

4 comments on “Next stop: Market Block Books in Troy, NY

  1. Carolyn says:

    Wish I was with you two!! Deb I’ll call you this week. :))

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Cathy says:

    Woohoo! Wish I could be there for this one~~ guess I can’t make them all, but I’m so glad Patty is there with you! LOVE the write-up in the paper, that is just so cool!!! Love you!!

  3. You do know I’ll be calling you as soon as I get home!!! xox

Leave a Reply

