Letting It Unfold

It’s been several years since living in Kuwait.  Once back to America, the priority of the day was house hunting. While my husband remained in Kuwait, I was back and forth on the thruway between Rochester, NY and Saratoga, NY, staying with family and friends.

Try as I did…to get everything settled and back to “normal”…..like living in my own home….happened in its own time.  I had started with one real estate person, but he didn’t work out so well……I was frustrated and wondered now what do I do, how do I find another agent….one I like, being we will spend a lot of time together.  It happens, through crazy circumstances, she phoned me!  It was a  perfect match.  She was fun to be with and listened to what my hopes, dreams and desires were for a home.  In the end….we didn’t check off all that was on my list…but what was checked off, were all the right and important things and I found our new home.

During that time, underneath the immediate needs, was an ache, a promise I had made, and I continually pondered ….now what???   Just as I had held our housing loosely, I held my desire and the burden I brought home with me from Kuwait loosely; to give it enough room to develop, to unfold.

Lots more to share about unfolding….for another day ……I hope you join me…..would love to hear from you!

xo

debbie

This entry was posted in Process.

2 comments on “Letting It Unfold

  1. Cathy says:

    You’re right, I guess that’s true with a lot of things..just let it unfold…I like that! xo

Leave a Reply

