Courage

We hear so often about the Journey. Life isn’t a destination but a journey. I believe that statement… have written it out in calligraphy, write it to friends, even said it out loud to encourage others. The journey is different for each of us; we may travel together for a time and cross paths with others but we each have our own particular trail to follow.

I love walking in the woods. But have you ever noticed the path isn’t a straight one? There are twists and turns and sometimes have to have a really keen eye… or a good sense of direction to see the trail in order to continue on (which I don’t have, by the way). Even with a map, I often wonder “how did I get here?” That has occurred in my life more times than I can count. It takes faith to begin  a journey and some  paths  frighten me… enough to stop me in my tracks. And it takes courage to continue.

I love quotes and definitions of words and thoughts. I have a book filled with my favorites that I have collected over the years. And so in my pondering of the word courage… and my need for it, I grabbed that book. …but just as quickly as I turned for it, I sensed a challenge to sit quietly and consider what my definition is… what courage means to me at this particular time.

So in my doodling with paints and markers, this is what courage looks like to me.

Courage

This entry was posted in Faith.

One comment on “Courage

  1. Cathy says:

    I love the courage that you now have. It is something that has been a long time coming…you are brave and courageous. I think that you have found who you are and are not afraid anymore to show that to the world. I love you sis!!! You are the best!

Leave a Reply

