Passion

“Passion and purpose go hand in hand.

When you discover your purpose,

you will normally find it’s something

you’re tremendously passionate about.”

 -Steve Pavlina

Definition of passion (n) Bing Dictionary

intense emotion: intense or overpowering emotion such as love, joy, hatred, or anger

intense enthusiasm: a strong liking or enthusiasm for a subject or activity

               synonyms: fervor · ardor · obsession · infatuation · excitement · enthusiasm · zeal · craze

I have been thinking on this word passion for some while now. The word sounds like it feels to me.  The quote and the above definition describes the intensity in my being.  People use this word describing the intense emotion for a variety of things; relationships, hobbies, their job, ideals or endeavors, in their life.  The object of your passion is something you talk about a lot with others, wanting to learn as much as you can. It can feel like a fire burning deep inside as it becomes a purpose in your life.

Many years ago I became a mother.  It was the purpose in my life that I was and still am tremendously passionate about. I talked about them, shared pictures of them, read books how to care for them, and with great effort did my best to be their mother.  As life changes, purposes shift, and my heart was searching for more purpose as my life continues.

I have been focused, talking to whomever will listen, share pictures, and read all I can to understand and make an effort by joining the many others in bringing Human Trafficking/Slavery to an end.  (my purpose)….that I am most passionate about.

Fragrance in the Desert is a book I have written and due out by the end of this month.  It is my hope and goal that it will bring about awareness and generate funds to support organizations that are fighting a great issue in our world.

3 comments on “Passion

  1. cathy says:

    I keep trying to leave you messages, however, I must not be doing something right..let me know if you get this! I love how passionate you are about everything you do! You’re the best! XOXO

  2. Pam says:

    Can’t WAIT to read it!

  3. Amy Jo says:

    I heard someone say this recently:
    “When you know who you are, you know what to do.” I think about that alot, about the roles that I have in life and how they lead me, influence my choices, direction, passion, time.

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

